Posted on

What to do??

Merry ChristmasHappy New Year – All of that hoopla! Hope you had a fantastic holiday with your family and didn’t end throwing up in the bathroom after three too many glasses of eggnog ((NO that is NOT from personal experience)). I spent a lot of the holiday break reminiscing about the old days and the typical fighting off questions of when I’m going to produce great grandkids. One night we were flipping through some old photos {and I have to take a timeout to say that I was the cutest kid EVER – and no I don’t care how vain that sounds} and came across a few from my more scandy times as a child.IMAG0036 I clearly started out young on the guy front… but this particular picture shows a facial expression that I made again quite recently.IMAG0034So I present this question to you: Have you ever been really really into a guy… until you kissed? There is nothing worse than after a fantastic night of flirting, laughing, a few touches and some lingering looks to get to the night’s finale and be disappointed. I mean what are you supposed to do when you get hit with a guy that has a wayyyyy different idea of what a “good kiss” is. What happens when you like this guy? Do we just take one for the team and stay in the game or move on to the guy in the line up? Let’s be real here, that first kiss (or makeout) is supposed to set the tone for your potential relationship… I’m at a loss here. I have no clue. I don’t know whether you are supposed to start dating some guy that is a TERRIBLE kisser but has every other quality that you look for in a guy or whether you move on. I guess if you look at the circumstances around your bad kiss I can put it into some sort of perspective. Let’s say the kiss happens when you both have had a few too many champagne cocktails or maybe he’s super nervous… maybe he has some performance anxiety and you can work past it? I’ve never thought that kissing might take some practice but I guess it can take as much work as some relationships do. So here’s what I’m going to do – Next time I’m with this guy, I’m going to set some time for a good old-fashioned high school makeout sesh! Maybe I’ll teach him a few things, plus what better way to pass the time? So to any girl that has been bitten, slobbered on, or given the tongue of death, I totes feel your pain… but I’m going in for the hard work and I will give a full report on my findings!

1339690131390_1384368Seeeeeee… I told you I was CUTE 😉

IMAG0038

Leave a Reply

